Overpaid Consultants Lashing Out, Losing to Grassroots

In my personal response HERE to the recent made up charges that I attacked a disabled veteran (which was major spin), I feel like sharing. Not that the Dewhurst campaign is known for their honesty, but I digress…

 I thought I would share the back story.

First, you have my personal assesment of the 2011 Legislative Session.

Then, I was one of the first that invited Lt. Gov. David Dewhurst to a grassroots debate. One of the firstout of 35 that he blew off. At that time, personally I was supporting Lela Pittenger and she was the only Senate candidate that ever spoke at my grassroots meeting. However, we invited them all.

 

Also, this is where the infamous “Have You Seen Me” milk carton made its debut from a grassroots activist in Plano, TX.

Now, you add up all of the grassroots participation and support from across the state and you get a runoff! The Texas Senate seat is not for SALE!

A formal debate invitation from the Grassroots Texans Network was sent via certified mail to both campaigns and both were received with only one acceptance, Ted Cruz.

(Fast Forward to the Republican Party of Texas Convention)

Governor Perry gets Boos by crowd

I was on bloggers row and I had to opportunity to ask all of the participants questions. David Dewhurst and Ted Cruz were asked questions alike.

My question to Lt. Gov. David Dewhurst:Will you accept our debate invitaion? 

Answer: (1:20)

The following day:

My question to Ted Cruz: Dewhurst will only agree to debate you on TV, why?

Answer: (0:20)

All of the sudden, these $20M campaign guns are all facing me!

I suppose I should have anticipated this tactic after Jim Bognet, Lt. Governor David Dewhurst political consultant from California, confronted me immediately following the interview and in public at the RPT Convention with a failed attempt to bully me into silence.

It’s a shame this is guy was also on the Romney team. Surprised?

@jimbognet

I’m sure you have gotten in many girls faces with your finger pointing and name calling and they have backed down…

…Not this time, sir!

Update 6/13/12 7:58pm

The David Dewhurst Campaign issued a paid attack on me by name, Obamastyle! When was the last time the sitting Lt. Governor of Texas attacked a private citizen and constituent?

The lies have already been pointed out HERE! And Letter of Support HERE!

If David Dewhurst will attack a private citizen in Texas, what will he do to citizens in DC?

Ted Cruz Campaign Blog post regarding atticking private citizens HERE.

Update 6/14/12 10:31am

Mark Davis Discussion Today: HERE (13:25)

A DFW reporter took this photo at the RPT Convention druing interview with David Dewhurst on Bloggers Row. Guess who that is standing behind me waiting to go in for the kill? Anyone??

Who attacks a girl from behind? Expect anything less from someone that worked for Arnold Schwarzenegger?

When you’re getting paid a lot of money – and there were many consultants in this race that got paid a lot of money – it gives you an incentive not to speak truth to power. It gives you an incentive not to tell them what they don’t want to hear as candidates. You are more valuable as a campaign staffer and as a human being if you’re willing to say to the person who is paying your paycheck, “You are wrong. You need to talk to the press. You need to go out and answer these questions. You need to answer for why you switched your position.” It is a conflict of interest because the same person that is paying you, you have to give hard advice and talk about things, personal things that are not comfortable to talk about. So I would say, you have to fight against that continuously in order to add value to your candidate. – Jim Bognet – Calbuzz 2011

Walk the talk much?

Leave a Reply

